Still, Our Lives Gently Weeps

I look at you all see you all while your shopping
While my savings gently weeps
I look at the floor and I see your just whining
Still my savings gently weeps

I don’t know why nobody told you
how to solve the pain
I don’t know how someone controlled you
they bought and sold you

I look at the world and I notice it’s turning
While my life gently weeps
With every mistake we must surely be learning
Still my life gently weeps

I don’t know how you were diverted
Leaders are diverted too
I don’t know how you were inverted
no one alerted us, the poor, who has nothing

I look at you all see the love there that’s sleeping
While the poor still weeps
I look at you all
Still, our lives gently weeps

December 11, 2009. 1.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI